The Carbon Bubble.

The new Carbon/Silicon album was released today as a free download at carbonsilicon.com complete with high resolution cover art for each song. 

The Carbon Bubble is the follow-up to the critically-acclaimed 2008 album The Last Post, and contains 12 all-new studio recordings. 

Carbon/Silicon - the band formed by Mick Jones (The Clash, Big Audio Dynamite) and Tony James (Generation X, Sigue Sigue Sputnik) - were catalyzed to form Carbon/Silicon by "internet and peer to peer file sharing. The first song written by Jones and James was entitled 'MPFree,' in which they expressed their willingness to embrace the technology of the internet and file sharing, in the interest of spreading music, rather than profit."

The band makes live bootlegs and recordings freely available through their own website and their fansite.

Trailer: carbonsilicon.com 
Quote: carbonsilicon.com